top of page

Easy Side Braid with Low Messy Bun

Hello everyone! Welcome back to the beginning of our 5th week! So without further ado, let's move right into our No Fuss Monday!

Today I'd like to show you a super simple hair style that I've been doing lately. It's pretty, it's fast and it's carefree, soft, and messy. I'll show you a couple of different videos on basically the same style. but with a different take on it.

This one is closest to what I have been doing, only I create a messier style bun than in this video. After I make the initial messy bun I like to pull it apart with my fingers, making it look fuller and looser. I use bobby pins to secure the bun closely to my head and then the style is complete.

You really can choose any style of braid that you're practiced at to complete this style. Whatever is easiest for you will make this a go-to easy hairstyle. When I don't want to take the time to do my hair in the morning or if I want to pull my hair up half way through the day, this is a great way to make it look like I made an effort, when I really didn't.

For a slightly more messy look as well as something you could wear to a formal occasion, (sounds like an oxymoron, but it looks good) follow this approach rather than the first video. Both are easy and beautiful!

If you are already are well practiced at doing a french braid or a lace braid then this style should take you about a minute to create. It's such a fast way to get your hair off your neck in no time at all. You should try this one out for yourself!

To create this look I use bobby pins and a hair tie, maybe hairspray, to finish it off, and that is all! You may not even need pins if your bun turns out perfectly messy the first time. It's that simple, ladies!

As always, thanks for reading my blog and I hope you enjoyed another No Fuss Monday! Come back tomorrow to see what you can learn for Tutorial Tuesday! Love you guys, bye!


bottom of page