top of page

Side Pull-Through Braid

Hello everyone and welcome back to our third week, beginning with No Fuss Mondays!

If you paid attention I posted my last Saturday Styles two days ago and I didn't post a Sunday Surprise at all yesterday. I think that was just poor planning on my part for having a blog post every day of the week. Regardless, I'm not going to miss those days of the week. If I want to throw in some fashion into the mix, and I, of course, will, I'll use use one of the days of the week to showcase it.

So moving right into our third week! Thanks for coming back guys, I appreciate it!

This week I wore a hairstyle that I had never done before and was bombarded with compliments from the time I came in the door. I will, obviously, be wearing this one again! It is a beautiful hairstyle that takes hardly any effort, can be done on second day hair and takes very little time to create. The video is done in real time, not slowed down to give clear direction for how to do this style.

To me, this hairstyle has a Disney princess kind of feel. With her blonde hair this reminds me of Elsa from Frozen. However, this is a beautiful hairstyle for any color. I would also like to mention that my hair has many layers in it even has some side bangs in the front that I was easily able to work into this style. So even if you're nervous about if your hair is capable of turning out this way, give it a try!

This doesn't have to be a side hairstyle either. I have seen this going down the back of the hair. I have also seen this style starting at a lower point on the hair instead of up high. By using this basic technique you really can make a versatile style for your hair and tweak it according to your length and desire.

Overall, this is a great running late, Monday morning kind of hairstyle and doesn't have to be perfect and still looks flawless. Enjoy ladies!


bottom of page