top of page

Fashion Trends in 2017

Hello everyone! Welcome back to Saturday Styles!

Today we're going to be talking about the Fashion Trends in 2017.

We're going to see a mix of styles ranging from bits of the 1970's, 80's, 90's.

I have two videos that will show you the hottest clothing trends of the upcoming year.

To be honest, there are only a few things that I like from the trend list this year. I like more classic styles and more subtle colors. Even though the brights and crazy patterns are attractive, they're not always my taste. Like usual, I'm going to stick with my classic threads and add in bits of things that I love, for instance, I'm always on board with flare leg jeans, florals, stripes and lace (pretty much the 70's part of the trends.)

Here's what we're seeing in hair trends this year:

I love that we're seeing more natural hair these days. It's the easiest hair to do and so carefree, soft and beautiful. Still cringing about the Jheri Curl coming back, though!

Overall, fashion these last six years has been about bringing together past decades and making them new again. We're definitely seeing this again in 2017. Seems like the 2010's can't decide who they want to copy more. I love nostalgia, so I don't mind. But we all can't love every style.

I don't stress about "what's on trend" in reality. To be honest, I won't be keeping up with Saturday Styles and Sunday Surprise. It would be nice to give myself a couple rest days, especially when they aren't days I truly care about. I did have fun last week, writing about Joanna Gaines, but I'm thinking this will be my last Saturday Styles. I honestly don't care enough about fashion to keep up with Saturday and I think choosing other topics would spread me too thin with my content. I'm not concerned, but at least I was able to share with you what you can expect to see in the stores this year.

Hopefully you enjoyed this last Saturday Styles! Check back tomorrow for our last Sunday Surprise! I will be looking forward to a weekend break - or that time to get ahead.


bottom of page