top of page

Making Life Easier with Meal Prep

Thank you for Joining me on the second Foodie Friday! Today I would like to talk about food prep.

This is something that I would like to get into and if you are also interested in trying this or already are then this one is for you!

I like the idea of making our lives easier by preparing the food when it's fresh and portioning it out in containers. There are so many times when I say, "Whatever we have for dinner, let's make it easy." The trouble wish "easy" is that it's not usually healthy. Meal Prep helps to make your dinners easier and keep them healthier! This is so important in everyone's busy lives today.

Here are some tips to help with meal prep:

I would like to buy more foods in bulk and portion them out, getting them ready in containers or baggies and put away in the freezer for later. This way I can grab however many portions I need and start cooking. This would make dinner much easier everyday and still be healthy.

This would be great for anyone who shops at a local wholesale club (Costco) or goes to the local farmer's market or even someone who grows their own food in a garden. Working at a Costco, I see many people buying giant cart-fulls of food day in and day out and I always wonder what they do to make their lives easier after they bring it all home. Do they just throw it in the deep freezer or portion it out? They must have their own methods to making their lives easier. There're no rules and limits to meal prep. It is whatever you want it to be. If you want to pre-cook the meals and get them ready for your lunches everyday or portion out food for grabbing quick snacks or for making smoothies. Whatever you decide to do to make your life easier is what is good for you.

How many of you have been doing food prep for you and your families? Are you a rookie? Are you an experienced food prepper? If you're willing, let me know what you love to do and what works for you. I'd love to know!


bottom of page