top of page

No Muss, No Fuss Monday Curls

Hello everyone, and thank you for joining me on this No Fuss Monday!

This is the beginning of our second week and I wanted to say thank you for sticking around! I hope you're enjoying what you see!

Today I want to share some ways that I protect my curls overnight so that I'm able to wear them the next day. I didn't learn them from this video, but when I saw it I realized that she does the same things that I do to revive her curls for the next day.

One thing that I wanted to share too for getting the most out of your curls is by using a diffuser the night before. Hair diffusers look like this:

Ironically, she also defuses her hair like me. She even uses the same method that I do with turning off the blow dryer before pulling it away from your curls and then placing the diffuser in a new section before turning it back on. This keeps the curls from getting air blown on them fluffing out in a strange puffy fashion. No one wants that. Here's a great video for anyone who has even a bit of wave in their hair. A diffuser can be your secret weapon to getting bouncy curls instead of hair that is lifeless and limp.

You could do this hair style at night and have fresh bouncy curls in the morning. It doesn't take any longer to use a diffuser than it does to blow dry your hair any other day, so think about how long that takes you and determine if you have enough time for that.

If you're like me on a Monday or a day that you don't really want to get out of bed, here is a good way to wake up with beautiful curls! The trick is to diffuse your hair when you shower the night before and make sure to get your curls nice and big. The bigger the volume you get your curls (without being too fuzzy and frizzy) the more they will still be pretty in the morning.

If you follow the tricks of sleeping from the first video those are great. If your hair isn't too long and you know you don't move a lot in the night then you can move your hair to your prefered side when you sleep. This can also keep them from getting crushed and messed up in the blankets while you sleep.

Use these tricks to get no muss, No Fuss Monday curls!


bottom of page